Underground Announce Two Autumn Season Shows

Underground Liverpool have announced two of techno’s biggest artists for their Autumn programme. The Waveform Transmitter’s Ste Knight has the info.

If techno is your bag (which, let’s face it, it probably is) then you’ll be delighted with what Underground have got in store for you over the Autumn months.

Kicking things off on October 7th, we’ve got Toolroom Records heading back to the Eberle Street club. Mark Knight (no relation, sadly) has been confirmed to man the decks, and he’ll be bringing a bunch of his chums along with him to blow the dancefloor wide open. Additional acts are yet to be confirmed, but we’re fairly certain that you are in store for a treat, especially if his previous appearance at the club is anything to go by.

Fast-forward to October 13th, and you can catch techno overlord Ben Klock presiding over matters as Underground celebrates its 1st birthday. Klock‘s performance at Mixmag Live in 2016 blew the roof off at a sell-out show, and he’s back, a year to the day, to kick the party into gear. Tickets sold out almost immediately as news of the techno powerhouse’s arrival was released, so you’d do well to sign up for tickets to the show now.

You can sign up for tickets for Mark Knight here, and for Ben Klock here. Do it, quick smart, or you’ll miss out.


Author: Ste Knight

Editor at The Waveform Transmitter. Lover of acid basslines, cavernous kick drums, and dark rooms. Cut his teeth to Surgeon's blistering techno assault at T-Funkshun in Liverpool and hasn't stopped for breath since.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.