Skryptom to Release 10 Year Anniversary Compilation

French techno label Skryptöm have hit ten years on the scene and are releasing a compilation album to celebrate. The Waveform Transmitter’s Ste Knight takes a listen.

If you’re the kind of techno fan who likes to keep an eye on the international scene (and why wouldn’t you – there’s so much out there!) then you will almost certainly have heard of Skryptöm.

The French label has been in operation since 2007 and has grown a loyal following since then, thanks not only to the artists who release via the label, but also thanks to the hard work and dedication of label owner, Antoine Husson, who you will also know as Electric Rescue.

Antoine has worked consistently over the past ten years, involving himself in the international club scene and promoting a significant number of events at Parisian techno club, Rex.

The Waveform Transmitter has been lucky enough to take a listen to the Skryptöm 10Y compilation and, suffice to say, it is an excellent representation of the techno label on a whole, with releases from greats such as Laurent Garnier, Scan-X, and Roman Poncet.

The album is as coherent as compilations get. Each track segues nicely into the next, such is the beauty of techno. There are some really lovely Detroit vibes flowing throughout, which we are treated to from the off courtesy of opener, Electric Djjedi Disco Biscuit by French maestro Laurent Garnier. The relentlessness of the Detroit sound lives up to it reputation and remains consistent across all 15 tracks.

The album is due for release on April 24th. You can see the full tracklist below.

01 – Laurent GarnierElectric Djjedi Disco Biscuit
02 – Inigo KennedyPlacation
03 – WlderzEverything
04 – Maxime DanglesOur Own Choices
05 – TruncateIdeas
06 – KmyleAthmos
07 – Scan XStage Ready
08 – ZadigThe Hadron’s Trail
09 – LeghauTimeless
10 – Paul NazcaNeuk
11 – Roman PoncetCaje
12 – Johannes HeilObfuscator
13 – MotekaAsketyll
14 – Electric RescueTogether
15 – ZadigThe Hadron’s Trail Dub (Bonus Track)

Author: Ste Knight

Editor at The Waveform Transmitter. Lover of acid basslines, cavernous kick drums, and dark rooms. Cut his teeth to Surgeon's blistering techno assault at T-Funkshun in Liverpool and hasn't stopped for breath since.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.